Svelte is.. pretty great man
I haven’t written much technically lately, mostly because I’ve been deep in the trenches building things instead of talking about building things. But I had to pause for a second just to write this down.
Svelte is genuinely great.
If you’ve followed my stuff, you know I love Python first, then JS. I tend to lean towards backend work and highly opinionated frontends. I like things that just work without fighting me every step of the way and then study a long list of best practices.
I’ve been using Svelte a lot more recently for all these spontaneous side projects I’ve been pushing out. It just feels… right. There’s none of that cognitive overhead where you have to learn a framework’s specific mental model just to put a div on the screen and make it do something.
The Svelte team seems to take a step back, let everyone make the mistakes, takes all the lessons and then build the better solution.
I love it because it opinionated, the primitives just makes sense and they ship just enough that it not overwhelming.
It is also almost impossible for Agents to mess up svelte code, little training data went into the shift to svelte 5 and clankers spit out good svelte 5 code.
If you write svelte, you should definately add the svelte code writer skill and maybe autofixer mcp, helps ur agent write code the does not end up in infinte loop.
Just dropping thoughts as they come.
But yeah. If you haven’t tried it yet, give Svelte a spin. It’s ruined other frontends for me a little bit.